Home > News > Content

Opening Ceremony for 2018 New International Students at our University Held

Author: ChengWeihua   Date:  November 5, 2018  Read:

On September 20th, the opening ceremony for the 2018 new international students enrolled in Nanjing Agricultural University was held in the conference room on the second floor of Jinling Research Institute. All the 2018 new international students and some old international students attended the event. Vice President Hu Feng attended the ceremony and delivered a speech. Dean Liu Zhimin, the College of International Education chaired the ceremony.

Hu Feng warmly welcomes international students from all over the world. He hopes that international students would be proud of being a NAU student. He introduced international students to the development history, academic achievements and the advantages and characteristics of education internationalization of the university, and put forward the ardent expectations of and requirements for the new international students' life and study at NAU. He encouraged all the new international students to cherish their opportunities to study in China, to be determined to become talents, to strive to be a friendly messenger of cultural exchanges, and to contribute to the friendship of the people around the world.

During the ceremony, Vice President Hu Feng presented the Chinese Government Excellent Student Award to a Pakistani doctoral student Memon Muhammad Sohail. Representatives of new and old international students spoke respectively at the ceremony.


In recent years, with the continuous acceleration of the internationalization of the university, the scale and the quality of our university's study in China have steadily increased. In 2018, our university enrolled 137 international students, including 61 doctoral students, 45 Master degree students, 11 undergraduate students, and 20 visiting scholars from the United States, France, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Australia, South Korea, Pakistan, Japan, Vietnam, Kenya, Mozambique and other 30 countries and regions.